Bloomingdale's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bloomingdale's
Shop Shoe Wardrobe or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bloomingdale's.

Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock

Hunter Welly fleece sock liners will keep your feet warm and stylish with a cable knit cuff. A perfect complement to the Hunter original boot not included.ulliMsizes 5-7 Lsizes 8-10/liliWeb ID 495111/li/ul
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Hearts
5
4 Hearts
0
3 Hearts
5
2 Hearts
0
1 Heart
2
Overall Recommendation:8 out of 1267%of reviewers love this item!
Customer reviews for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Review 1 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too short for boot

Posted12/14/11
Customer avatar
SMSVIP
from: Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Average Fit:
Runs Small
runs small
Runs Large
I bought these socks to go with the Hunter Original boot. They were much shorter than the boot.
They did not work.
I had to return them and am currently in search of a replacement item.
No, I do not recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Serve their purpose

Posted09/07/11
Customer avatar
BloomiesGirl
from: New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
Average Fit:
Runs Small
slightly loose
Runs Large
Average Shoe Fit:
Runs Narrow
slightly loose
Runs Wide
Okay, so I was trudging around the city the other weekend preparing myself for Hurricane Irene. I was wearing my Hunter boots with a regular pair of socks and my heels got TORN UP! I've had the boots for a year and have always worn any old pair of socks with them and haven't had this problem before but I didn't want to risk it happening again so I went out and bought a pair of the Hunter welly socks.
They definitely minimize the friction, but as many reviewers before me have noted, they are loose, bulky and hot. I'm sure I'll be happy to have them in the winter months, but they looked and felt clunky.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

Posted04/15/11
Customer avatar
shyshell
from: california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:Newport Fashion Island
Average Shoe Fit:
Runs Narrow
perfect fit
Runs Wide
bought for trip to Chicago cute with the Hunter boots
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

Posted04/13/11
Customer avatar
Flora
Average Fit:
Runs Small
slightly loose
Runs Large
Average Shoe Fit:
Runs Narrow
slightly loose
Runs Wide
I bought cream color one, and I love it.
I think I would buy one more for next winter.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No use for sock without boot

Posted02/02/11
Customer avatar
KittyA
So I ordered the boots and socks together. Hated the boots (7 was too small...8 was too big). So without the boots, the socks seem pointless. But I have seen these on other people and I think they look cute. Oh and they sent the wrong item as well
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for winter

Posted01/18/11
Customer avatar
lilBella
from: Westchester, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
I got these in black for Christmas along with the Grey Hunter boots- and for the winter you cant live without them! With my old rainboots I used to layer socks when I wore them in order to keep my feet warm, but with these there is no need! They are essential for keeping your feet warm in the cold months when wearing your Hunter boots. The fit is fine, I usually put the welly socks on over my jeans, and then slip on the boots. When you take the boots off the welly socks tend to come off with the boots, but that doesnt bother me. I would recommend if you live in a cold area!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Welly Sock

Posted01/05/11
Customer avatar
Taylor
from: NYC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
My feet were always cold in the rain/snow before I purchased these socks for my Hunter boots. These socks are warm, soft and comfortable. Definitely worth the price!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hunter Cable Socks

Posted01/05/11
Customer avatar
ShoeJ
from: New York City
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
I wore them the first time with thick socks and it fit snug but then I wore them with thinner socks and they were fine. They are cute and were VERY useful in the NYC December blizzard. If you want to wear them in the winter I would get the cable knit socks.
No, I do not recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute in the Cream

Posted11/27/10
Customer avatar
Eugie81
from: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:Aventura
Average Fit:
Runs Small
runs large
Runs Large
Average Shoe Fit:
Runs Narrow
runs wide
Runs Wide
I just got these Welly Socks in cream - I purchased them with my Hunter boots at the store and found it was better to buy the size smaller for the best fit. I usually wear an 8 so I purchased the 5-7 size. They do leave some "fuzz" behind, but that's to be expected with this type of material. I'm extremely happy with these socks. I also, but the Leopard, but they are not available online so I'm unable to leave a review.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissappointed

Posted11/22/10
Customer avatar
NYCFASHION5987
from: New York City
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
Average Fit:
Runs Small
roomy
Runs Large
I loved the look of these on the website. I bought them in white and so did my sister. Her's were too small when she ordered the smaller size even tho she used the sizing chart. I ordered the large and I am a size 9.5 and 10 and they were much to large. The cable after trying them on-not even wearing them out-was all fuzzy and pulling. It was dissapointing because i really wanted to love these. when I put the cable over my boot and looked in the mirror i realized the red stitching from the hunter label was not just around the label but pulled out past the sides which was very visible in the white cable. Maybe I got a dud pair, needless to say they were returned.
No, I do not recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just OK

Posted10/02/10
Customer avatar
monks
from: San Francisco
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:San Francisco Centre
I got excited when I saw these because I'm not a huge fan of the fleece socks. But I wish the knit was a little better quality and came in more colors. I bought the grey ones, hoping for a tone-on-tone match to my shiny grey hunters but the colors pretty much clashed. So back these went.
No, I do not recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Socks

Posted09/27/10
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from: New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Style Guy (M)
Favorite Store:59th Street
I purchased these socks with boots. The problem is that I have had to return the boots twice due to being shipped the wrong size twice. I have not had time to use the socks. I tried them on and they fit just fine. Thanks.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.