Bloomingdale's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bloomingdale's
Shop Shoe Wardrobe or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bloomingdale's.

Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock

Hunter Welly fleece sock liners will keep your feet warm and stylish with a cable knit cuff. A perfect complement to the Hunter original boot not included.ulliMsizes 5-7 Lsizes 8-10/liliWeb ID 495111/li/ul
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 hearts
5
4 hearts
0
3 hearts
5
2 hearts
0
1 heart
2
Overall Recommendation:8 out of 1267%would recommend this item to a friend (8 / 12)
Customer Reviews Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Review 1 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:12/14/11
SMSVIP
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
SMSVIP
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Too short for boot

Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
I bought these socks to go with the Hunter Original boot. They were much shorter than the boot.
They did not work.
I had to return them and am currently in search of a replacement item.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
Review 2 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:09/07/11
BloomiesGirl
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
BloomiesGirl
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Serve their purpose

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
Average Shoe Fit Rating:
Runs Narrow
perfect fit
Runs Wide
Okay, so I was trudging around the city the other weekend preparing myself for Hurricane Irene. I was wearing my Hunter boots with a regular pair of socks and my heels got TORN UP! I've had the boots for a year and have always worn any old pair of socks with them and haven't had this problem before but I didn't want to risk it happening again so I went out and bought a pair of the Hunter welly socks.
They definitely minimize the friction, but as many reviewers before me have noted, they are loose, bulky and hot. I'm sure I'll be happy to have them in the winter months, but they looked and felt clunky.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
Average Shoe Fit Rating:
Runs Narrow
perfect fit
Runs Wide
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:04/15/11
shyshell
Location:california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:Newport Fashion Island
shyshell
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

great

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Shoe Fit Rating:
Runs Narrow
perfect fit
Runs Wide
bought for trip to Chicago cute with the Hunter boots
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Shoe Fit Rating:
Runs Narrow
perfect fit
Runs Wide
Review 4 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:04/13/11
Flora
Flora
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Nice

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
Average Shoe Fit Rating:
Runs Narrow
perfect fit
Runs Wide
I bought cream color one, and I love it.
I think I would buy one more for next winter.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
Average Shoe Fit Rating:
Runs Narrow
perfect fit
Runs Wide
Review 5 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:02/02/11
KittyA
KittyA
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

No use for sock without boot

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (12 reviews)
So I ordered the boots and socks together. Hated the boots (7 was too small...8 was too big). So without the boots, the socks seem pointless. But I have seen these on other people and I think they look cute. Oh and they sent the wrong item as well
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:01/18/11
lilBella
Location:Westchester, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
lilBella
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

great for winter

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (12 reviews)
I got these in black for Christmas along with the Grey Hunter boots- and for the winter you cant live without them! With my old rainboots I used to layer socks when I wore them in order to keep my feet warm, but with these there is no need! They are essential for keeping your feet warm in the cold months when wearing your Hunter boots. The fit is fine, I usually put the welly socks on over my jeans, and then slip on the boots. When you take the boots off the welly socks tend to come off with the boots, but that doesnt bother me. I would recommend if you live in a cold area!
Review 7 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:01/05/11
Taylor
Location:NYC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
Taylor
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Welly Sock

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (12 reviews)
My feet were always cold in the rain/snow before I purchased these socks for my Hunter boots. These socks are warm, soft and comfortable. Definitely worth the price!
Review 8 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:01/05/11
ShoeJ
Location:New York City
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
ShoeJ
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Hunter Cable Socks

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (12 reviews)
I wore them the first time with thick socks and it fit snug but then I wore them with thinner socks and they were fine. They are cute and were VERY useful in the NYC December blizzard. If you want to wear them in the winter I would get the cable knit socks.
Review 9 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:11/27/10
Eugie81
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:Aventura
Eugie81
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Super Cute in the Cream

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
Average Shoe Fit Rating:
Runs Narrow
perfect fit
Runs Wide
I just got these Welly Socks in cream - I purchased them with my Hunter boots at the store and found it was better to buy the size smaller for the best fit. I usually wear an 8 so I purchased the 5-7 size. They do leave some "fuzz" behind, but that's to be expected with this type of material. I'm extremely happy with these socks. I also, but the Leopard, but they are not available online so I'm unable to leave a review.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
Average Shoe Fit Rating:
Runs Narrow
perfect fit
Runs Wide
Review 10 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:11/22/10
NYCFASHION5987
Location:New York City
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
NYCFASHION5987
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Dissappointed

Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
I loved the look of these on the website. I bought them in white and so did my sister. Her's were too small when she ordered the smaller size even tho she used the sizing chart. I ordered the large and I am a size 9.5 and 10 and they were much to large. The cable after trying them on-not even wearing them out-was all fuzzy and pulling. It was dissapointing because i really wanted to love these. when I put the cable over my boot and looked in the mirror i realized the red stitching from the hunter label was not just around the label but pulled out past the sides which was very visible in the white cable. Maybe I got a dud pair, needless to say they were returned.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 (12 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
Review 11 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:10/02/10
monks
Location:San Francisco
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:San Francisco Centre
monks
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Just OK

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (12 reviews)
I got excited when I saw these because I'm not a huge fan of the fleece socks. But I wish the knit was a little better quality and came in more colors. I bought the grey ones, hoping for a tone-on-tone match to my shiny grey hunters but the colors pretty much clashed. So back these went.
Review 12 for Hunter Cable Cuff Welly Sock
Date:09/27/10
Anonymous
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Style Guy (M)
Favorite Store:59th Street
Anonymous
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Socks

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (12 reviews)
I purchased these socks with boots. The problem is that I have had to return the boots twice due to being shipped the wrong size twice. I have not had time to use the socks. I tried them on and they fit just fine. Thanks.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.