Bloomingdale's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bloomingdale's
Shop Under $100 or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder

Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder

A timeless nod to French style Longchamps nylon tote perfects the carryall. This roomy and packable bag is prime for the chic girl whether shes in-town or overseas.ulli12.25L x 7.5W x 11.75H 8.5 strap drop/liliDouble shoulder straps/liliWeb ID 641314/li/ul
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Hearts
158
4 Hearts
35
3 Hearts
11
2 Hearts
4
1 Heart
5
Overall Recommendation:196 out of 20994%of reviewers love this item!
Customer reviews for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Review 1 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it .. Wish zipper was more sturdy

Posted01/27/16
Customer avatar
Lollalovesb
Gender:Female
I love my new bag but I wish the zipper was more sturdy.. Other than that perfect bag.. I got the gunsteel color and it is so pretty.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have

Posted01/25/16
Customer avatar
mkoba
from: Honolulu
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
I gifted this black large Longchamp tote to three girlfriends. It's a must have for women. So this purchase is for me. I have various Longchamp totes in different colors and sizes. But no black large. Lightweight & great for travel. Very sturdy. My other Longchamp totes have been thru a lot & is still wearable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bring the old version back

Posted01/08/16
Customer avatar
ntb316
Runs Small
Runs Small
Runs Large
The strap length drop should go back to the original length. I can no longer pack the bag full without it feeling too bulky to carry. Very disappointing. I have gone back to my old Le Pilage bag even though it has small holes in the bottom corners.
No, I do not recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bag!!!!

Posted12/17/15
Customer avatar
Carissa20
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Tysons Corner Center
Average Fit:
Runs Small
slightly tight
Runs Large
This is such a great and spacious bag! Could be a bit bigger when traveling abroad though but it is still the perfect bag for school and around town.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bag!

Posted11/30/15
Customer avatar
mmzz
from: Plainview, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:Huntington Walt Whitman
I bought one for work to carry my laptop and misc items in and everything fits great!! Very sturdy and roomy. I am only 5' and thought that it would be too large but it's great!!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

almost perfect bag

Posted11/02/15
Customer avatar
mny1
from: nyc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Short Hills
Average Fit:
Runs Small
slightly tight
Runs Large
I love this bag! It's perfect i just wish the straps were a bit longer. since im so tall, it feels like the straps look shorter on me
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for every day use

Posted10/24/15
Customer avatar
lztwin
from: New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
I ordered three large totes in Bilberry, Gunmetal and Bubble for myself and my friends. We love it, it's great for every day use.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love Longchamp Tote, but in Fig... meh

Posted10/21/15
Customer avatar
Nicole74
from: New Orleans, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
I have the large Longchamp in black and I carry it every day as my work bag. With the big loyalist promotion recently I decided to get another color for fall. I went with the deep, rich fig color. Hate to say I was even slightly disappointed because I do love this bag so much. The color is just a little more muted than it appears online. Additionally, the interior of the bag is white. Stark white. I'm sure this would be great for finding things that have fallen to the bottom of the bag, but I'm just thinking it's going to get really dirty and scuffed.
No, I do not recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

Posted10/16/15
Customer avatar
Brittany01
from: Garden City, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Roosevelt Field
Average Fit:
Runs Small
slightly loose
Runs Large
Fits everything & my laptop, which is great as a college student who is always studying! Great gift for college student.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bag

Posted10/15/15
Customer avatar
Monmon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
Love this bag, it is light & durable. Good for everyday use!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Everyday Bag

Posted10/06/15
Customer avatar
allaboutfunctionability
from: Augusta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:Lenox Square
I bought this bag because I needed something that was easy to carry, went with everything, and also was not afraid to get wet or dirty. This bag is perfect for ALL of that and more. It is a bit pricey for the material... BUT honestly I think I have already gotten it's money's worth out of it & I have only had it now for about 3 weeks. I definitely recommend the large if you want to be able to throw everything in there - I put my med-sized planner, makeup bag, large wallet, and small bible in mine everyday and I still have tons of room. I would recommend this purse to anyone... the hardest part is choosing a color! I think I am going to get another one that's a lighter color in the Spring :) This bag has replaced all of my other ones... lol
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What happened?

Posted08/26/15
Customer avatar
Gramercy
from: Boston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
I purchased this to replace my first Longchamp Le Pliage that lasted 7 years, until I wore holes in the corners. It's the perfect carryall for everyday use, but this is nothing like the quality of my old bag. The stitching started to come undone on day 2, the interior of the bag had more of a waxy finish, and the country of origin was China?
I placed a replacement order for the same bag in a different color. This arrived in the condition I expected but was made in France. I seriously hope they don't turn into another Coach...
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Le Pilage Shoulder tote

Posted07/16/15
Customer avatar
2tal
The tote is ok. The large is too large and the medium too small. To me it is of average quality. The leather straps are a bit flimsy. I don't think people would pay this amount for the item if it was seen in person first.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Strong plastic odor

Posted07/13/15
Customer avatar
APinCT
from: CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:White Plains
I love this tote! Unfortunately it has a very strong odor - plastic smell. It's over powering especially when you go into your tote to take your belongings out. Not sure if this is defective as I have purchased other Longchamp in the past and did not have this issue.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for daily use

Posted06/02/15
Customer avatar
perhapsnot
from: Potomac, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Tysons Corner Center
I'm a college student and I use this bag as my school bag. My laptop happens to be very light, so it is not stressful on my shoulder. In the beginning, the straps kept slipping off my shoulder until I got used to it.
Now, I use this bag for everything - travel, work, school... definitely a good investment that I was initially pretty hesitant about making.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

Posted05/20/15
Customer avatar
whydoineedanickname
from: NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Bridgewater Commons
love this bag - handles are long enough (I'm 5'0) and the quality is great. I exchanged another Longchamp bag for this one - Bloomingdales was kind enough to let me exchange a bag that got a hole in the corner for this bag. Very happy customer!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longchamp rules!

Posted05/18/15
Customer avatar
Keeponcoming
from: New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:Chestnut Hill
Have multiple longchamps, but this one really is superb! My bestfriend and I both got one and we love it so much.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longchamps Le Pliage

Posted05/11/15
Customer avatar
dolphie
from: Boston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:Chestnut Hill
I love this bag! It is so stylish and very durable.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very roomy bag

Posted04/18/15
Customer avatar
SimplyEm
from: Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
Average Fit:
Runs Small
roomy
Runs Large
User submitted photo
I did a great amount of research before I decided to pay $100+ on a simple tote. But I'm glad I ordered this. I ordered the large shoulder tote in the navy color, I fell in love with it the minute I opened the package. Now I carry this bag everyday to work and on weekends. This bag is very spacious, I can fit my 13 inch mac pro and all other everyday necessities in this bag. I am planning on ordering more colors and sizes when Bloomingdale's has another sale. The only thing I did not like about the bag is that it is very difficult to find things in this tote since it's just one giant compartment, it is very hard to keep things organized.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs huge and has no pockets for organization!

Posted04/01/15
Customer avatar
AmazingShopper
from: New York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Average Fit:
Runs Small
runs large
Runs Large
I'm a college student and I really wanted a bag big enough to fit notebooks, a science book, the occasional water bottle and my wallet and keys and while this bag does allow all of these items to fit there's still so much room left over that everything just slides around in the bag! I'm being serious you could fit a small human being in this bag and still have room to fit the entire United States in there! I decided to return it and still on my quest to find the perfect school bag!
Also! If you're like me (I'm 5''0) this bag will look huge on you! Another downfall!
No, I do not recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BenzaiyenNYC
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about BenzaiyenNYC is loaded.
Additional information about BenzaiyenNYC could not be loaded.
Posted 05/17/15
It isn't that big you must be an extremely tiny person. Have you considered Dooney & Bourke has one similar to this one and it has lots of pockets and is cheaper.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1-20 of 213 reviews Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>