Bloomingdale's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bloomingdale's
Shop All Sale or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder

Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder

A timeless nod to French style Longchamps nylon tote perfects the carryall. This roomy and packable bag is prime for the chic girl whether shes in-town or overseas.ulli12.25L x 7.5W x 11.75H 9 strap drop/liliDouble shoulder straps/liliWeb ID 641314/li/ul
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (195 reviews)
5 hearts
146
4 hearts
34
3 hearts
8
2 hearts
3
1 heart
4
Overall Recommendation:181 out of 19294%would recommend this item to a friend (181 / 192)
Customer Reviews Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Review 1 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:04/18/15
SimplyEm
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
SimplyEm
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Very roomy bag

Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
I did a great amount of research before I decided to pay $100+ on a simple tote. But I'm glad I ordered this. I ordered the large shoulder tote in the navy color, I fell in love with it the minute I opened the package. Now I carry this bag everyday to work and on weekends. This bag is very spacious, I can fit my 13 inch mac pro and all other everyday necessities in this bag. I am planning on ordering more colors and sizes when Bloomingdale's has another sale. The only thing I did not like about the bag is that it is very difficult to find things in this tote since it's just one giant compartment, it is very hard to keep things organized.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
User Submitted Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:04/01/15
AmazingShopper
Location:New York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
AmazingShopper
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Runs huge and has no pockets for organization!

Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
I'm a college student and I really wanted a bag big enough to fit notebooks, a science book, the occasional water bottle and my wallet and keys and while this bag does allow all of these items to fit there's still so much room left over that everything just slides around in the bag! I'm being serious you could fit a small human being in this bag and still have room to fit the entire United States in there! I decided to return it and still on my quest to find the perfect school bag!
Also! If you're like me (I'm 5''0) this bag will look huge on you! Another downfall!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
Review 3 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:03/23/15
BusyMom12345
BusyMom12345
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

great quality

Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (195 reviews)
The quality of this bag is awesome! I'm not scared that the straps are going to break off, however I do wish there were pockets inside the bag I carry so much stuff it makes it difficult to find things- other than that very sturdy big bag
Review 4 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:03/10/15
MrsCH
MrsCH
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Wonderful!!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
I call this my weekend bag, when I'm with my three kids and husband and I have to take things for them this is the perfect bag! It has lots of space and the bag isn't heavy your things are so you don't have double the weight on you.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:01/13/15
nhines
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Century City
nhines
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Great Bag!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Ordered for daughter in college for toting books and stuff. She loves it! Surprisingly durable, yet chic and classy at the same time. A real winner!
Review 6 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:01/06/15
Melly201
Location:Florida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Melly201
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Wanted to love it...

Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Unfortunately this bag didn't live up to the hype for me. I think it is beautiful (especially in the bilberry color) but it has absolutely no structure or organization. I put my school things in it and the second I put it down it flops over. I also find myself digging for things because the bag has no pockets to help keep things organized. It takes on a very uncomfortable shape if you don't place your things in it JUST right and digs in to my side when I'm walking if I put anything slightly heavy in it. Beautiful bag, just not as practical as everyone makes it seem (especially for the price).
Review 7 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:12/06/14
Gabbyk1234
Location:Miami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:The Falls, Miami
Gabbyk1234
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Great for travel

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Bought this bag for my mom for a cruise we took over Thanksgiving. I have it in blue (which my husband says looks like a bank bag) and I bought it in black for my mom. It is great for travel as you can fit a lot of items and can zipper and button up for security. It is much nicer and more elegant that a typical canvas bag that you would carry for beach or excursions. It's also great because you can pack it into your luggage in the small folded up form. Very convenient and material is easy to clean. My friend says she throws hers in the wash!? She is braver than I am. I love it so much I will buy it in red also.
Review 8 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:11/26/14
sphinxjane
Location:Los Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
sphinxjane
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Quality Good as Always

Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
This is my 3rd Longchanmp bag, and just love it as usual. Previous one has worn out, so replace it with this. The quality is good as it is always: light, heave-duty. Size wise, this is the 1st time I got large shoulder one, it is a little bit smaller than what I expect compare to the picture. But that's fine. Still love it!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
Review 9 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:10/17/14
roser
Location:Bremerton, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
roser
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Fantastic.

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Very good, spacious everyday bag. It fits all the materials I need for class. I do wish that there were more interior pockets, but nonetheless, the quality was much better than expected and the mint color is beautiful. Recommended.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:09/15/14
TinaTee
Location:brooklyn ,ny
Gender:Female
TinaTee
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

pretty in pink

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
This bag was very pretty in person. The picture online does not even compare to the actual bag. Pink candy was loved by my daughter and the color was great and it fit her age as well.
I would recommend this bag to everyone that likes a pretty pink color.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:08/11/14
Anhthu2
Location:Boston ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Anhthu2
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Ordered online-item defected

Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 (195 reviews)
I ordered the sky blue color and loved the color but I think the bag was folded for too long that the crease line looks worned and it. Looks like there holes that have been punctured by a sharp object"
User Submitted Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:06/07/14
rbvdesigns
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
rbvdesigns

Practical

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Received this bag in April of this year. It is already wearing on the corners and I'm really disappointed because it was great for travel. Trying to see if I should give it another try.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:06/02/14
MsJLuv
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:Wisconsin Place, Chevy Chase
MsJLuv
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Does not stay on your shoulder!

Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 (195 reviews)
I was looking for a work bag, a bag that is light and stylish. I have seen many women wear these bags on the metro and at my work place, so I decided to give it a try. I did not like it at all. It was light, but would not stay on my shoulder, no matter if I had a blazer on or a shirt, it seems as though the bag needs to be slightly heavy to stay on the shoulder, if the bag is too light, it will fall off. So I returned the bag.
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:05/29/14
soccerma
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:King of Prussia (The Court)
soccerma
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love my Longchamp bag BUT...

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (195 reviews)
I do love the style and capacity of my Large Longchamp but the seams are starting to fray (which takes away from its beauty) and that is disappointing.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:05/18/14
M1988
Location:Winter Springs, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Prep Cool (M)
Favorite Store:Orlando, The Mall of Millenia
M1988
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Never fails to disappoint

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
After ordering the medium, I decided to get the large...and I have to say, I am definitely not disappointed! I got it in Paper and the color works extremely well with my wardrobe. Aside from that it offers a LOT of space and is large without being bulky and heavy. In other words, it works for me!
Review 16 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:05/16/14
chowchow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:San Francisco Centre
chowchow
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Again

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
The only reason I bought this was because my last one wore out after 15 years. Love this bag!!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:04/25/14
jasgirl
Location:South Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
jasgirl
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love...Love....Love It!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
I wanted a casual bag to use during the week and I was so happy with this tote. I chose the bilberry color and it complements my wardrobe well. The straps are comfy on the shoulder and the bag is big enough to carry everything plus a bottle of water. When my sisters saw the bag...they said they wanted one too!
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:04/16/14
Hillary28
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
Hillary28
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love itttttttt

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
This is my third Longchamp and it never fails me. I love love love it. It looks very similar to the navy blue. But when you're out in the summer sun, it's a beautiful purple.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:02/06/14
Jo31
Jo31
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love it

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Love long champ bags. Very light weight & holds up a lot. Great for travel. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:02/06/14
MrsStyles
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Orlando, The Mall of Millenia
MrsStyles
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love ittt!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
This bag is perfect for travel! I use it as a carry on and if im going on a weekend trip I use this as my suitcase! I got this in black, and It is so sleek and durable. I am about to order a new le pliage in bilberry! Love this bag so much!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (195 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1-20 of 195 reviews   1 2 3 4 5 ... 10  >>