Bloomingdale's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bloomingdale's
Shop Handbags or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder

Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder

A timeless nod to French style Longchamps nylon tote perfects the carryall. This roomy and packable bag is prime for the chic girl whether shes in-town or overseas.ulli12.25L x 7.5W x 11.75H 8.5 strap drop/liliDouble shoulder straps/liliWeb ID 641314/li/ul
Average Customer Rating:
4.602 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
5 hearts
150
4 hearts
34
3 hearts
9
2 hearts
4
1 heart
4
Overall Recommendation:187 out of 19894%would recommend this item to a friend (187 / 198)
Customer Reviews Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Review 1 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:07/16/15
2tal
2tal
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Le Pilage Shoulder tote

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (201 reviews)
The tote is ok. The large is too large and the medium too small. To me it is of average quality. The leather straps are a bit flimsy. I don't think people would pay this amount for the item if it was seen in person first.
Review 2 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:07/13/15
APinCT
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:White Plains
APinCT
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Strong plastic odor

Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 (201 reviews)
I love this tote! Unfortunately it has a very strong odor - plastic smell. It's over powering especially when you go into your tote to take your belongings out. Not sure if this is defective as I have purchased other Longchamp in the past and did not have this issue.
Review 3 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:06/02/15
perhapsnot
Location:Potomac, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Tysons Corner Center
perhapsnot
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Perfect for daily use

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (201 reviews)
I'm a college student and I use this bag as my school bag. My laptop happens to be very light, so it is not stressful on my shoulder. In the beginning, the straps kept slipping off my shoulder until I got used to it.
Now, I use this bag for everything - travel, work, school... definitely a good investment that I was initially pretty hesitant about making.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:05/20/15
whydoineedanickname
Location:NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Bridgewater Commons
whydoineedanickname
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (201 reviews)
love this bag - handles are long enough (I'm 5'0) and the quality is great. I exchanged another Longchamp bag for this one - Bloomingdales was kind enough to let me exchange a bag that got a hole in the corner for this bag. Very happy customer!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:05/18/15
Keeponcoming
Location:New Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:Chestnut Hill
Keeponcoming
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Longchamp rules!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Have multiple longchamps, but this one really is superb! My bestfriend and I both got one and we love it so much.
Review 6 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:05/11/15
dolphie
Location:Boston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:Chestnut Hill
dolphie
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Longchamps Le Pliage

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (201 reviews)
I love this bag! It is so stylish and very durable.
Review 7 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:04/18/15
SimplyEm
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
SimplyEm
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Very roomy bag

Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
I did a great amount of research before I decided to pay $100+ on a simple tote. But I'm glad I ordered this. I ordered the large shoulder tote in the navy color, I fell in love with it the minute I opened the package. Now I carry this bag everyday to work and on weekends. This bag is very spacious, I can fit my 13 inch mac pro and all other everyday necessities in this bag. I am planning on ordering more colors and sizes when Bloomingdale's has another sale. The only thing I did not like about the bag is that it is very difficult to find things in this tote since it's just one giant compartment, it is very hard to keep things organized.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
User Submitted Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:04/01/15
AmazingShopper
Location:New York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
AmazingShopper
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Runs huge and has no pockets for organization!

Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
I'm a college student and I really wanted a bag big enough to fit notebooks, a science book, the occasional water bottle and my wallet and keys and while this bag does allow all of these items to fit there's still so much room left over that everything just slides around in the bag! I'm being serious you could fit a small human being in this bag and still have room to fit the entire United States in there! I decided to return it and still on my quest to find the perfect school bag!
Also! If you're like me (I'm 5''0) this bag will look huge on you! Another downfall!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:03/23/15
BusyMom12345
BusyMom12345
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

great quality

Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (201 reviews)
The quality of this bag is awesome! I'm not scared that the straps are going to break off, however I do wish there were pockets inside the bag I carry so much stuff it makes it difficult to find things- other than that very sturdy big bag
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:03/10/15
MrsCH
MrsCH
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Wonderful!!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (201 reviews)
I call this my weekend bag, when I'm with my three kids and husband and I have to take things for them this is the perfect bag! It has lots of space and the bag isn't heavy your things are so you don't have double the weight on you.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:01/13/15
nhines
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Century City
nhines
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Great Bag!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Ordered for daughter in college for toting books and stuff. She loves it! Surprisingly durable, yet chic and classy at the same time. A real winner!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:01/06/15
Melly201
Location:Florida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Melly201
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Wanted to love it...

Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Unfortunately this bag didn't live up to the hype for me. I think it is beautiful (especially in the bilberry color) but it has absolutely no structure or organization. I put my school things in it and the second I put it down it flops over. I also find myself digging for things because the bag has no pockets to help keep things organized. It takes on a very uncomfortable shape if you don't place your things in it JUST right and digs in to my side when I'm walking if I put anything slightly heavy in it. Beautiful bag, just not as practical as everyone makes it seem (especially for the price).
Review 13 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:12/06/14
Gabbyk1234
Location:Miami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:The Falls, Miami
Gabbyk1234
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Great for travel

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Bought this bag for my mom for a cruise we took over Thanksgiving. I have it in blue (which my husband says looks like a bank bag) and I bought it in black for my mom. It is great for travel as you can fit a lot of items and can zipper and button up for security. It is much nicer and more elegant that a typical canvas bag that you would carry for beach or excursions. It's also great because you can pack it into your luggage in the small folded up form. Very convenient and material is easy to clean. My friend says she throws hers in the wash!? She is braver than I am. I love it so much I will buy it in red also.
Review 14 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:11/26/14
sphinxjane
Location:Los Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
sphinxjane
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Quality Good as Always

Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
This is my 3rd Longchanmp bag, and just love it as usual. Previous one has worn out, so replace it with this. The quality is good as it is always: light, heave-duty. Size wise, this is the 1st time I got large shoulder one, it is a little bit smaller than what I expect compare to the picture. But that's fine. Still love it!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:10/17/14
roser
Location:Bremerton, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
roser
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Fantastic.

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Very good, spacious everyday bag. It fits all the materials I need for class. I do wish that there were more interior pockets, but nonetheless, the quality was much better than expected and the mint color is beautiful. Recommended.
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:09/15/14
TinaTee
Location:brooklyn ,ny
Gender:Female
TinaTee
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

pretty in pink

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (201 reviews)
This bag was very pretty in person. The picture online does not even compare to the actual bag. Pink candy was loved by my daughter and the color was great and it fit her age as well.
I would recommend this bag to everyone that likes a pretty pink color.
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:08/11/14
Anhthu2
Location:Boston ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Anhthu2
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Ordered online-item defected

Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 (201 reviews)
I ordered the sky blue color and loved the color but I think the bag was folded for too long that the crease line looks worned and it. Looks like there holes that have been punctured by a sharp object"
User Submitted Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:06/07/14
rbvdesigns
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
rbvdesigns

Practical

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (201 reviews)
Received this bag in April of this year. It is already wearing on the corners and I'm really disappointed because it was great for travel. Trying to see if I should give it another try.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:06/02/14
MsJLuv
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:Wisconsin Place, Chevy Chase
MsJLuv
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Does not stay on your shoulder!

Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 (201 reviews)
I was looking for a work bag, a bag that is light and stylish. I have seen many women wear these bags on the metro and at my work place, so I decided to give it a try. I did not like it at all. It was light, but would not stay on my shoulder, no matter if I had a blazer on or a shirt, it seems as though the bag needs to be slightly heavy to stay on the shoulder, if the bag is too light, it will fall off. So I returned the bag.
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:05/29/14
soccerma
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:King of Prussia (The Court)
soccerma
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love my Longchamp bag BUT...

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (201 reviews)
I do love the style and capacity of my Large Longchamp but the seams are starting to fray (which takes away from its beauty) and that is disappointing.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1-20 of 201 reviews   1 2 3 4 5 ... 11  >>