Bloomingdale's Ratings and Reviews
MCM
Men
Shop Now At Bloomingdale's
Shop All Sale or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder

Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder

A timeless nod to French style Longchamps nylon tote perfects the carryall. This roomy and packable bag is prime for the chic girl whether shes in-town or overseas.ulli12.25L x 7.5W x 11.75H 9 strap drop/liliDouble shoulder straps/liliWeb ID 641314/li/ul
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (189 reviews)
5 hearts
144
4 hearts
32
3 hearts
8
2 hearts
1
1 heart
4
Overall Recommendation:177 out of 18695%would recommend this item to a friend (177 / 186)
Customer Reviews Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Review 1 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:12/06/14
Gabbyk1234
Location:Miami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:The Falls, Miami
Gabbyk1234
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Great for travel

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
Bought this bag for my mom for a cruise we took over Thanksgiving. I have it in blue (which my husband says looks like a bank bag) and I bought it in black for my mom. It is great for travel as you can fit a lot of items and can zipper and button up for security. It is much nicer and more elegant that a typical canvas bag that you would carry for beach or excursions. It's also great because you can pack it into your luggage in the small folded up form. Very convenient and material is easy to clean. My friend says she throws hers in the wash!? She is braver than I am. I love it so much I will buy it in red also.
Review 2 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:11/26/14
sphinxjane
Location:Los Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
sphinxjane
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Quality Good as Always

Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (189 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
This is my 3rd Longchanmp bag, and just love it as usual. Previous one has worn out, so replace it with this. The quality is good as it is always: light, heave-duty. Size wise, this is the 1st time I got large shoulder one, it is a little bit smaller than what I expect compare to the picture. But that's fine. Still love it!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 (189 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
Review 3 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:10/17/14
roser
Location:Bremerton, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
roser
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Fantastic.

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
Very good, spacious everyday bag. It fits all the materials I need for class. I do wish that there were more interior pockets, but nonetheless, the quality was much better than expected and the mint color is beautiful. Recommended.
Review 4 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:09/15/14
TinaTee
Location:brooklyn ,ny
Gender:Female
TinaTee
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

pretty in pink

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
This bag was very pretty in person. The picture online does not even compare to the actual bag. Pink candy was loved by my daughter and the color was great and it fit her age as well.
I would recommend this bag to everyone that likes a pretty pink color.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:08/11/14
Anhthu2
Location:Boston ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Anhthu2
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Ordered online-item defected

Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 (189 reviews)
I ordered the sky blue color and loved the color but I think the bag was folded for too long that the crease line looks worned and it. Looks like there holes that have been punctured by a sharp object"
User Submitted Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:06/07/14
rbvdesigns
Location:Montgomery, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
rbvdesigns

Practical

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (189 reviews)
Received this bag in April of this year. It is already wearing on the corners and I'm really disappointed because it was great for travel. Trying to see if I should give it another try.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:06/02/14
MsJLuv
Location:Washington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:Wisconsin Place, Chevy Chase
MsJLuv
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Does not stay on your shoulder!

Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 (189 reviews)
I was looking for a work bag, a bag that is light and stylish. I have seen many women wear these bags on the metro and at my work place, so I decided to give it a try. I did not like it at all. It was light, but would not stay on my shoulder, no matter if I had a blazer on or a shirt, it seems as though the bag needs to be slightly heavy to stay on the shoulder, if the bag is too light, it will fall off. So I returned the bag.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:05/29/14
soccerma
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:King of Prussia (The Court)
soccerma
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love my Longchamp bag BUT...

Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 (189 reviews)
I do love the style and capacity of my Large Longchamp but the seams are starting to fray (which takes away from its beauty) and that is disappointing.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:05/18/14
M1988
Location:Winter Springs, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Prep Cool (M)
Favorite Store:Orlando, The Mall of Millenia
M1988
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Never fails to disappoint

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
After ordering the medium, I decided to get the large...and I have to say, I am definitely not disappointed! I got it in Paper and the color works extremely well with my wardrobe. Aside from that it offers a LOT of space and is large without being bulky and heavy. In other words, it works for me!
Review 10 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:05/16/14
chowchow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:San Francisco Centre
chowchow
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Again

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
The only reason I bought this was because my last one wore out after 15 years. Love this bag!!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:04/25/14
jasgirl
Location:South Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
jasgirl
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love...Love....Love It!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
I wanted a casual bag to use during the week and I was so happy with this tote. I chose the bilberry color and it complements my wardrobe well. The straps are comfy on the shoulder and the bag is big enough to carry everything plus a bottle of water. When my sisters saw the bag...they said they wanted one too!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:04/16/14
Hillary28
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
Hillary28
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love itttttttt

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
This is my third Longchamp and it never fails me. I love love love it. It looks very similar to the navy blue. But when you're out in the summer sun, it's a beautiful purple.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:02/06/14
Jo31
Jo31
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love it

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
Love long champ bags. Very light weight & holds up a lot. Great for travel. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:02/06/14
MrsStyles
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Orlando, The Mall of Millenia
MrsStyles
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love ittt!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
This bag is perfect for travel! I use it as a carry on and if im going on a weekend trip I use this as my suitcase! I got this in black, and It is so sleek and durable. I am about to order a new le pliage in bilberry! Love this bag so much!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
Average Fit Rating:
Average Fit Rating:
Runs Small
perfect fit
Runs Large
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:01/23/14
Rascal33
Location:Royal palm beach
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:Palm Beach Gardens
Rascal33
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Excellent

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
Great all around bag. I use it to carry all my supplies for grand babies
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:01/03/14
MCPC
Location:Florida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
MCPC
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Amazing!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
First off, I'd like to thank the chat room staff for processing my order. Not only did they put my order in for me, but they gave me free express shipping (thank you)! Ordered it Tuesday and came on Friday. I researched this bag inside and out and was skeptical of ordering the large, bc I thought it would be way too big, but it's actually the perfect size. It's actually smaller than I thought, but it's perfect!! I'm 5'0 and the length and size is perfect!
Thank you again for helping me with my order Bloomingdales!:)
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:12/17/13
marcyd1
Location:new jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:Short Hills
marcyd1
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

longchamp

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
i love these bags. they are so durable. they fit so much more then you think they are going to
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:12/10/13
bibiyoko
Location:swansea, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
bibiyoko
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Great bag

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
I bough it for my daughter, since she will be traveling back and forth between college and home. Nice color selection and spacious bag.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:12/02/13
meeziemom
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:San Francisco Centre
meeziemom
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

FABULOUS!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
LOVE this bag! The color (Bilberry) is just gorgeous - neutral enough that I can wear it with everything. I've got one (Black) smaller and one larger in Slate (for travel) and this is the perfect size for everything. The laptop, iPad and everything are easily stowed with plenty of room for more. These bags are THE best for everyday and light enough for travel without weighing you down.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Longchamp Tote - Le Pliage Large Shoulder
Date:11/29/13
AnnieRa
Location:New York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
AnnieRa
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Great bag!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (189 reviews)
Excellent for commuting in NYC! Lightweight, ridiculous capacity without looking like luggage. Highly recommended.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1-20 of 189 reviews   1 2 3 4 5 ... 10  >>