Bloomingdale's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bloomingdale's
Shop Sale or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bloomingdale's.

Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer

The Keurig Rivo System is named after the Italian word for revolutionary. The simplicity of Keurig technology enables you to brew espresso and froth any type of fresh milk at the touch of a button. Add Lavazza espresso - with over a century of roasting experience - to make cappuccinos lattes and more.ullia href javascriptpophttp//webapps.easy2.com/cm/masterflash/genericindex.asp?pageid36429078&buyhide1&noadjust1Easy2menustatusscrollbarsnoresizablewidth630height505bView Demo Video/b/a /lili1 year limited manufacturers warranty/liliWeb ID 671319/li/ul
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Hearts
39
4 Hearts
0
3 Hearts
0
2 Hearts
1
1 Heart
2
Overall Recommendation:39 out of 4293%of reviewers love this item!
Customer reviews for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Review 1 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keurig Rivo R500

Posted05/25/16
Customer avatar
from: West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Very easy to use, coffee is hot like when you buy it at the coffee shops, and froth is nice and thick.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

Posted03/09/15
Customer avatar
from: Rochester Hills, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:Male
We've had the Rivo for about two weeks and are very happy with it. It starts up fast and makes excellent espresso, latte and cappuccino very well. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 star

Posted11/06/14
Customer avatar
from: Colorado Springs
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
We use this every morning. My favorite espresso maker. I would recomment this to all friends and family.
Love the LaVazza pods too.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer

Posted09/30/13
Customer avatar
from: Lindenhurst, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:Old Orchard
This machine is great. I have been looking for a moderate priced espresso machine for sometime. I purchased 2 different machines and had to return both because they did not perform very well. This Keurig espresso machine really does make a good drink. I used to work at a coffee shop years ago and am familiar with making espresso drinks. This one is fully automatic just press the button for the type of espresso drink you desire and it works. The frother does a good job (and I use whole milk). The only problem is the availability of the pods for the machine. You are not able at this time to purchase them at the store only online.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and easy espresso

Posted09/09/13
Customer avatar
from: Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
While it's not quite as strong as a Starbucks espresso, it has good taste and nice crema on top. Really like being able to make both hot and cold foam using my own choice of milk. Simple to clean and great that parts can be put in the dishwasher. Easy to use and makes a quick hot or cold drink.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Espresso

Posted06/28/13
Customer avatar
from: San Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:San Francisco Centre
I love this machine. It makes making espressos and frothed milk simple and easy. Definitely would recommend. I've owned it for 1 month now and it's been a perfect cup every time.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money saver and tasty espresso maker

Posted06/25/13
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
This works like a charm. Very easy to assemble and affordable. I love making iced and hot drinks with this gem.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient Caffè

Posted06/23/13
Customer avatar
from: Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Orlando, The Mall of Millenia
Espresso flavors are good, temperature is satisfactory, milk is partially froth, partial liquid in bottom. I like it primarily for quickness and convenience, not for perfection of experience. I think a better experience would be more labor intensive on a more expensive machine.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leaking within one week

Posted06/17/13
Customer avatar
from: Arcadia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:Santa Monica Place
Used this machines for less five times in a week, the coffee cup presser popup by itself, and coffee leaking everywhere made a big mess and have to return to blookingdales lastr week ! bad Quality products
No, I do not recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW...

Posted05/30/13
Customer avatar
from: Valencia, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
Now I know why the reviews have been consistently good.
This brews the espresso pretty hot - which can be an issue with other brewers. Hot enough that even through milk and froth, you can still taste the goodness.
Great buy.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rivo espresso machine

Posted05/28/13
Customer avatar
Easy to use and clean. Makes a variety of espresso drinks, all of which are delicious! It will be nice when the coffee cups are more widely available and I am hoping they will eventually make a reusable cup. Very pleased with our purchase!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer

Posted05/27/13
Customer avatar
from: Las Vegas NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Style Guy (M)
Favorite Store:Las Vegas Fashion Show Home
I really like this machine; it brews perfect cappuccino/espresso every time, and is very simple to use. After unpacking a simple assembly, it is ready to use; just place the coffee packs inside, and press the corresponding buttons for they type of drink you prefer, and in less than 30 seconds the coffee is brewed; if you are using milk, it takes less than a minute to whip it up into a nice foam. I am very impressed with the Rivo R500, and would definitely recommend it to my friends!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

Posted05/25/13
Customer avatar
from: Rockville Centre, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
Great machine! I was addicted to Starbucks but haven't been there since I got the Rivo. Delicious and easy to use!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rivo is Revolutionary

Posted05/24/13
Customer avatar
from: Yorba Linda CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:South Coast Plaza
This new Rivo system is the perfect way to make latte, espresso, and cappuccino in your own home. The results are perfect. The taste, the foam, the operation and engineering of the Rivo are better than you could get from the best barista. Bellisimo!!!!!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Machine

Posted05/08/13
Customer avatar
from: Miami, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Style Guy (M)
Favorite Store:Aventura
This espresso maker is so easy to use and the drinks taste delicious. My wife uses it every day and we love how easy it is to use and clean. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a espresso maker.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Posted05/07/13
Customer avatar
from: Oxford Ms.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Orlando, The Mall of Millenia
I'm absolutely thrilled with this purchase. easy, fast and makes the most delicious coffees...I use skim milk and I get the cappuccinos I love without waiting or the cost. I also have iced lates in the evening with decaf. Very happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
DawnE
S.I,N.Y.
 
Please wait while more information about DawnE is loaded.
Additional information about DawnE could not be loaded.
Posted 06/23/13
How hard is it to find cups to brew?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE it! : )

Posted05/07/13
Customer avatar
from: Queens, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
This is the best cappuccino machine ever! It's so easy to use, brews expresso or cappuccino quickly, froths milk beautifully (even lowfat), Is a breeze to clean the frothing mechanism, and is quiet! The Lavazza pods are delicious and even come in decaf so I can enjoy a cup at any time of the day either hot or iced. The machine is so well designed it disposes of the pods in a compartment that is out of view so you don't have to remove the used pod before each new brew. Ingenious!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IS GREAT EASY TO USE

Posted05/07/13
Customer avatar
from: NEW YORK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Gym Buddy (M)
Favorite Store:Roosevelt Field
THIS MACHINE MAKE BEST COFFE EVER AND FAST I LOVED IT.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Rivo

Posted05/01/13
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
I really love the all-in-one frother and espresso machine. Simple to operate and very simple to clean. If you love the Keurig system and love Espresso drinks, this is a great purchase.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

Posted04/22/13
Customer avatar
from: Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
I love this Keurig! It is better than Starbucks! I will save a lot of money.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1-20 of 42 reviews Previous 1 2 3 Next>>