Bloomingdale's Ratings and Reviews
MCM
Men
Shop Now At Bloomingdale's
Shop All Sale or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer

Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer

The Keurig Rivo System is named after the Italian word for revolutionary. The simplicity of Keurig technology enables you to brew espresso and froth any type of fresh milk at the touch of a button. Add Lavazza espresso - with over a century of roasting experience - to make cappuccinos lattes and more.ullia href javascriptpophttp//webapps.easy2.com/cm/masterflash/genericindex.asp?pageid36429078&buyhide1&noadjust1Easy2menustatusscrollbarsnoresizablewidth630height505bView Demo Video/b/a/liliWeb ID 671319/li/ul
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 hearts
36
4 hearts
0
3 hearts
0
2 hearts
1
1 heart
2
Overall Recommendation:36 out of 3992%would recommend this item to a friend (36 / 39)
Customer Reviews Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Review 1 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:09/30/13
Csbalch121
Location:Lindenhurst, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:Old Orchard
Csbalch121
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
This machine is great. I have been looking for a moderate priced espresso machine for sometime. I purchased 2 different machines and had to return both because they did not perform very well. This Keurig espresso machine really does make a good drink. I used to work at a coffee shop years ago and am familiar with making espresso drinks. This one is fully automatic just press the button for the type of espresso drink you desire and it works. The frother does a good job (and I use whole milk). The only problem is the availability of the pods for the machine. You are not able at this time to purchase them at the store only online.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:09/09/13
soonergal
Location:Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
soonergal
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Quick and easy espresso

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
While it's not quite as strong as a Starbucks espresso, it has good taste and nice crema on top. Really like being able to make both hot and cold foam using my own choice of milk. Simple to clean and great that parts can be put in the dishwasher. Easy to use and makes a quick hot or cold drink.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:06/28/13
Jaybeezie
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:San Francisco Centre
Jaybeezie
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Espresso

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
I love this machine. It makes making espressos and frothed milk simple and easy. Definitely would recommend. I've owned it for 1 month now and it's been a perfect cup every time.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:06/25/13
linamama
Gender:Female
linamama
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Money saver and tasty espresso maker

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
This works like a charm. Very easy to assemble and affordable. I love making iced and hot drinks with this gem.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:06/23/13
Donn
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Orlando, The Mall of Millenia
Donn
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Convenient Caffè

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
Espresso flavors are good, temperature is satisfactory, milk is partially froth, partial liquid in bottom. I like it primarily for quickness and convenience, not for perfection of experience. I think a better experience would be more labor intensive on a more expensive machine.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:06/17/13
Wyue
Location:Arcadia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:Santa Monica Place
Wyue
No, I would not recommend this item to a friend

Leaking within one week

Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 (39 reviews)
Used this machines for less five times in a week, the coffee cup presser popup by itself, and coffee leaking everywhere made a big mess and have to return to blookingdales lastr week ! bad Quality products
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:05/30/13
302alicia
Location:Valencia, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
302alicia
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

WOW...

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
Now I know why the reviews have been consistently good.
This brews the espresso pretty hot - which can be an issue with other brewers. Hot enough that even through milk and froth, you can still taste the goodness.
Great buy.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:05/28/13
Coffeelover123
Coffeelover123
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Rivo espresso machine

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
Easy to use and clean. Makes a variety of espresso drinks, all of which are delicious! It will be nice when the coffee cups are more widely available and I am hoping they will eventually make a reusable cup. Very pleased with our purchase!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:05/27/13
Rsten2000
Location:Las Vegas NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Style Guy (M)
Favorite Store:Las Vegas Fashion Show Home
Rsten2000
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
I really like this machine; it brews perfect cappuccino/espresso every time, and is very simple to use. After unpacking a simple assembly, it is ready to use; just place the coffee packs inside, and press the corresponding buttons for they type of drink you prefer, and in less than 30 seconds the coffee is brewed; if you are using milk, it takes less than a minute to whip it up into a nice foam. I am very impressed with the Rivo R500, and would definitely recommend it to my friends!
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:05/25/13
MED22LI
Location:Rockville Centre, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
MED22LI
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Perfect!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
Great machine! I was addicted to Starbucks but haven't been there since I got the Rivo. Delicious and easy to use!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:05/24/13
EspressoGuy
Location:Yorba Linda CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:South Coast Plaza
EspressoGuy
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Rivo is Revolutionary

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
This new Rivo system is the perfect way to make latte, espresso, and cappuccino in your own home. The results are perfect. The taste, the foam, the operation and engineering of the Rivo are better than you could get from the best barista. Bellisimo!!!!!
Review 12 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:05/08/13
nrevelos1
Location:Miami, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Style Guy (M)
Favorite Store:Aventura
nrevelos1
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Excellent Machine

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
This espresso maker is so easy to use and the drinks taste delicious. My wife uses it every day and we love how easy it is to use and clean. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a espresso maker.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:05/07/13
daisha
Location:Oxford Ms.
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Comfort Connoisseur (F)
Favorite Store:Orlando, The Mall of Millenia
daisha
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love it

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
I'm absolutely thrilled with this purchase. easy, fast and makes the most delicious coffees...I use skim milk and I get the cappuccinos I love without waiting or the cost. I also have iced lates in the evening with decaf. Very happy with the purchase.
Review 14 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:05/07/13
cappuccinogirl
Location:Queens, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
cappuccinogirl
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

LOVE it! : )

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
This is the best cappuccino machine ever! It's so easy to use, brews expresso or cappuccino quickly, froths milk beautifully (even lowfat), Is a breeze to clean the frothing mechanism, and is quiet! The Lavazza pods are delicious and even come in decaf so I can enjoy a cup at any time of the day either hot or iced. The machine is so well designed it disposes of the pods in a compartment that is out of view so you don't have to remove the used pod before each new brew. Ingenious!
Review 15 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:05/07/13
LILO
Location:NEW YORK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Gym Buddy (M)
Favorite Store:Roosevelt Field
LILO
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

IS GREAT EASY TO USE

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
THIS MACHINE MAKE BEST COFFE EVER AND FAST I LOVED IT.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:05/01/13
ATX2013
Gender:Female
ATX2013
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Love my Rivo

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
I really love the all-in-one frother and espresso machine. Simple to operate and very simple to clean. If you love the Keurig system and love Espresso drinks, this is a great purchase.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:04/22/13
eviltwin350
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
eviltwin350
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

I love it!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
I love this Keurig! It is better than Starbucks! I will save a lot of money.
Review 18 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:04/18/13
HappyRivo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
HappyRivo
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Best purchase ever!

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
It makes the perfect latte in less than 2 minutes! It's quick to start up and you don't have to clean it daily like other machines.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:04/16/13
Barbie2013
Location:NYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Trendalicious Mom (F)
Barbie2013
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

So glad I bought one

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
I have been on the hunt for a special little machine like this, but the prices were crazy and cleaning process seemed even crazier.
When I found out about the Rivo I jumped on it. Now I use mine everyday, sometimes more than once a day. Its a great machine, that isn't too big, and works exactly like its suppose. The pods are delicious, when brewed and using your own milk is great plus!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keurig Rivo R500 Brewer
Date:04/09/13
Scrote
Location:Lake Norden SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Lifestyle:Clean Cut & Classic (M)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
Scrote
Yes, I would recommend this item to a friend

Best machine I have owned

Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 (39 reviews)
This thing is super easy to use and the milk option makes all the difference. I love the lattes I make and it is so EASY. Just takes a quick rinse under the faucet to clean up. I have been waiting for a system like this.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1-20 of 39 reviews   1 2  >>