Bloomingdale's Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Bloomingdale's
Shop Tools & Brushes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bloomingdale's.

TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X

The first and only FDA-cleared laser for at-home laser hair removal just got better. With the new Tria Laser Hair Removal 4X you can now receive the same permanent results of an in-office physician laser service at home in as few as two treatments. Finally eliminate unwanted hair on the face and body and get more thorough coverage with every treatment. brbrDispose of your razors and cancel your waxing appointment Tria Laser Hair Removal 4X has arrived to make your life easier and your skin smoother than ever before. Get better results in half the time. The upgraded digital display featuring Trias exclusive new Pulse Counter lets you treat your face and body more confidently. Only Tria Laser 4X uses the same diode laser technology preferred by dermatologists to deliver permanent results at home. brStudy published in Lasers in Surgery and Medicine. Sept. 2012. New Tria Pulse Counter.brbr The Tria Hair Removal Laser 4X isbr Clinically proven to be safe and effectivebr Supported by sufficient valid scientific evidencebr Substantially the same as professional laser hair removal systemsbrbrThe Tria Hair Removal Laser 4X is indicated for permanent reduction in hair growth defined as a long-term stable reduction in hair counts following a treatment regime.ulliWeb ID 686133/li/ul
Overall rating:
3.172 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Hearts
19
4 Hearts
10
3 Hearts
6
2 Hearts
8
1 Heart
15
Overall Recommendation:32 out of 5657%of reviewers love this item!
Customer reviews for TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X
Review 1 for TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Works, takes commitment and time!

Posted11/20/15
Customer avatar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I'm a pale skinned 43 year old with very dark hair on legs, bikini area etc. Finally decided to invest in this 3 months ago. The directions state that you target an area once every 2 weeks for a minimum of 6 treatments. I have diligently followed this and after 5 treatments I am thrilled. As an example I use to shave my legs every day and still by early evening there would be rough stubble. Now I can go 2-3 days and still there is only a slight stubble and not really noticeable.
When I started the treatment I used the power level 2 as that was all I could stand painwise (I'm a bit of a wuss!). I upped the level gradually and the last session I did was on level 5. I think the more you treat the hair the less the pain. It does take a little time, for example each lower leg I would spend about 20 minutes and about 400 zaps.
I don't normally write reviews but I feel that this is so worth it. Anybody looking into buying this is making a big dollar commitment and also really wants to tackle an embarrassing hair issue. So far it's worked really well for me and I couldn't be happier.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I expected

Posted08/08/14
Customer avatar
from: New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:59th Street
This tool is a really good investment! For the same treatment it gives me, I payed about 350$/month in a beauty salon.
I will continue to go with my laser specialist to do my legs, because Tria lazer surface is too small to do legs quickly (it took me more them 1,5 hour to do only legs). But to do my face, bikini, underarms i will definitely go with this thing!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works fairly fast

Posted06/12/13
Customer avatar
from: NYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Fearless Fashionista (F)
Favorite Store:Bloomingdales.com
Yes this treatment does work. I noticed that my mustache was reduced in one month. I have body hair like a European-Middle Eastern woman which had turned dark and thick. My dermatologist wanted 1500 per session with up to ten sessions just for my legs. The tria eliminates that need and the cost with at home service. The darker the hair the more pain you will feel-like a needle stick, so I use the tria on two after shaving the area down as far as possible. After the first month two it hurt less. The pain is not a deal breaker and the results make you tolerate it, and consider turning it up higher.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment

Posted04/24/13
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
I had been wanting to get laser hair removal for years on my bikini, underarms and upper lip, but I never could make the time or money commitment. I finally purchased the Tria, and it has been the best investment. I have noticed a difference after just a couple times using it.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

Posted04/17/13
Customer avatar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Tysons Corner Center
You have to follow the directions and make sure to treat the right amount of times, but I have done that and seen it work. I have done my underarms and there is definitely less hair growing back after just a Doyle of times using it.
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT! Best Purchase I have ever made!

Posted04/01/13
Customer avatar
from: MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
Favorite Store:Tysons Corner Center
This device is worth every penny! First of all you cannot beat the price or the fact that you can get results in the comfort and privacy of your own home! With that said bc if is a at home device you have to use it more than you would if you were going into a doctor's office and it might take a little longer to get the results you want. I have been treating my arms and underarm...I would say I have almost 50% less hair already after just a few months...and you can actually treat once a week. The hair is softer and finer. I also have some patches where there is no hair. I can't wait to finish my treatments and throw away the razors! Thank you, TRIA!
I would recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TRIA Hair Removal Laser 4X
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

Posted03/25/13
Customer avatar
from: Burleson tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lifestyle:Perfectly Polished (F)
its ok
I have had professional hair removal done. let me just say..the Tria hurts. one time it pops you easily and the next hard and it hurts. no consistency to it. also i havent read anywhere on tattoos..but DO NOT use on tattoo's. it will blister you. i had large blisters. i have been using this for months and i might have seen SOME hair removal under my arms but thats it. doesnt seem to do alot..especially having to use it every two weeks. thought this would be a much better route for me..at home privately but i would prefer a professional do it. atleast it wont hurt.
No, I do not recommend this product.recommend this item to a friend
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lhend
 
Please wait while more information about Lhend is loaded.
Additional information about Lhend could not be loaded.
Posted 04/17/13
There is a warning on the pack to not use on tattoos or anywhere with darker pigmentation. It will work if you use correctly. I have used the Gel they sell and it helps get you to a higher treatment level comfortably. The laser is attracted to hair so if you treat somewhere with less hair you won't feel it as much vs treating somewhere w more hair...
+10points
10of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)